home >
District > District News
email page print page small type large type

District News

Local Scholarships Assist CHS Seniors
Posted 05/17/2017 10:12AM

Eighty-six college scholarships from local donors were awarded to Boerne-Samuel V. Champion High School graduating seniors this year, according to school counselor Natalie Walker.

At an awards ceremony on campus Tuesday, May 16, donors distributed more than $100,000 in scholarship funds to CHS seniors.

Scholarships recipients included:

Boerne Chapter 200, Order of the Eastern Star: Carson Kocurek. Boerne Charger Orchestra Parent Organization: Conner Simmons, Max Klaunig, Madison Morris, Morgan Burgett, Madeline Hons. Boerne Classroom Teachers Association: Kelsey Vansickle. Boerne Community Theatre: Sara VanDivier. Boerne Garden Club: Austen Laquey. Boerne Herman Sons Lodge #25: Courtney Whiting, Kristin Davis.

C. Benson Branch Science Award: Morgan Burgett. C.B. and Anita Branch Trust Award: Anna Norman, Diego Gonzalez, Katharina Klaunig, Lance Henderson, Liam Verses, Madison Bruns, Maximilian Klaunig, Pheonix Pittman, Samuel Gillette, Tyler Childs.

Capt. Mark Tyler Voss Award: Sydney Von Rosenberg. Centurions of Kendall County: Zachary Albrecht. Champion High School Choir Booster Club: Andrew Stoelzing, Xavier Vargas, Kathy Bacuta, Kailee Coward, Madison Bruns, Viktoria Haynes, Sam Duncan, Lizzy Smith, Conner Simmons, Caroline Green, Chloe Ysaguirre, Mason Walrod.

Champion High School FFA Booster Club: Bailey Jay, Sara Beth Boggan. Champion High School PTO: Lauren Gillette, Pheonix Pittman, Madison Bruns. Dennis Smith Memorial: Chayce Bolli. For the Love of Arts: Paige Grover, Amanda Johnson. George W. Kendall – NSDAR: Madison Morris. Greater Boerne Chamber of Commerce – Wild Game Dinner/Beca Short: Sara Beth Boggan. Greater Boerne Chamber of Commerce – John Ebner Scholarship: Braden Perryman. Greater Boerne Chamber of Commerce – Aubrey E. "Sandy" Sanderson Memorial: Zachary Albrecht.

GVTC Communications: Christina Crawford, Taylor Mazock, Lauren Cervera, Elizabeth Garces, Elise Haney, Madison Uecker, Caroline Vukasin, Daniel Koehler, Macy Merritt, Jasmine Maya. GVTC Foundation Scholarship: Zachary Albrecht. Hal Lynch Memorial Scholarship Foundation: Kyra Shine, Garrett Grossman, Austin Hill, Caroline Duhon, Kailee Coward, Jamie Braun, Kevin O'Connor, Luke Sullivan, Kevin Mangus, Taylor Forsman, Diego Gonzalez, Kyle Allen, Chance Lestourgeon, Katherine Greer.

Kendall County Abstract Freedom Award: Delaney Lutjens. Kendall County Bar Association: Paige Grover, Max Klaunig. Kendall County Masonic Lodge 897 AF & AM: Kendall Eddy. Kendall County Democrats Scholarship: Braden Perryman. Kendall County Republicans Scholarship: Liam Verses. Methodist Boerne Emergency Center: Miya McCrear. Perseverance Award: Isaac Murdock, Lauren Ottmers. Rotary Club of Boerne – Gaylan Schroeder Memorial: Dillon Carlberg. Rotary of Boerne – Mike Coyle Memorial: Cole Reneer. Rotary Club of Fair Oaks: Sara Beth Boggan. Stuart Baxter Memorial: Miya McCrear. Tapatio Springs Ladies Club: Camryn Pratt. West Central Wireless: Kaylen Garza.

Local benefactors have been equally generous to Boerne High School students. Those scholarship presentations are scheduled for May 30.

District Calendar

  • Monday, May 29, 2017
    • Memorial Day Holiday - Schools and Offices Closed
    Tuesday, May 30, 2017
    Wednesday, May 31, 2017
    • Boerne Academy Commencement Ceremony 5:30 PM
  • Thursday, June 1, 2017
    • Last Day of Classes
    • Boerne High School Commencement Ceremony 8:00 PM
    Friday, June 2, 2017
    • Champion High School Commencement Ceremony 8:00 PM
    Monday, June 19, 2017

powered by finalsite